Roll Call of Mendocino County's Elected Prosecutors

	Years Office Held	Terms	Full Name of Elected Prosecutor	Bar Number
	1.1.1		法 市 法编议 法 市 法	
1	1859 - 1864	3	William Neely Johnson ¹ (1829 - 1885)	1000
2	1865 - 1866	1	Robert McGarvey, Sr. (1825 - 1907)	
3	1867 - 1870	2	Thomas Benjamin Bond ² (1832 - not currently known)	1975
4	1871 - 1874	2	Mark Anthony Kelton (1842 - 1890)	1.4.4
5	1875 - 1876	1	Thomas Langley Carothers (1842 - 1915)	
6	1877 – 1880	2	Joseph Seawell Haile (1837 - not currently known)	
7	1881 – 1882	1	Archibald M. Yell ³ (1848 - 1935)	
8	1883 – 1884	1	Charles Callahan Hamilton (1851 - 1939)	
9	1885 – 1886	1	Archibald M. Yell (1848 - 1935)	
10	1887 – 1888	1	James Milton Mannon ⁴ (1847 - 1926)	
11	1889 – 1890	1	John Quincy White (1852 - 1924)	
12	1891 – 1894	2	James Emmons Pemberton (1861 - 1941)	6591
13	1895 – 1898	2	George Abram Sturtevant ⁵ (1867 - 1950)	2137
14	1899 – 1902	2	William Gustavus Poage (1869 - 1953)	9442

 ¹ Brother to California's fourth Governor, J. Neely Johnson.
 ² Went on to become a judge of the Mendocino County Superior Court and, later, a judge of the Lake County Superior Court.

 ³ It is believed that DA Yell's uncle was the second Governor of Arkansas and, later, a Congressman.
 ⁴ Went on to become a judge of the Mendocino County Superior Court.
 ⁵ Went on to become a judge of the San Francisco County Superior Court.

Roll Call of Mendocino County's Elected Prosecutors

	Years Office Held	Terms	Full Name of Elected Prosecutor	Bar Number
		1.1		
15	1903 – 1914	3	Robert Duncan (1869 - 1928)	3131
16	1915 – 1922	2	Hale McCowen, Jr. (1888 - 1961)	3076
17	1923 – 1926	1	James Carlyle Hurley ⁶ (1886 - 1943)	949
18	1927 – 1936	2 1/2	Lilburn Irwin Gibson ⁷ (1892 - 1979)	1849
19	1937 – 1954	4 1/2	James Elmer Busch ⁸ (1905 - 1970)	12124
20	1955 – 1958	1	Merle Peck Orchard (1920 - 1992)	21332
21	1959 – 1962	1	Frank Stanley Petersen ⁹ (1922 - 2011)	23068
22	1963 – 1966	1	Thomas Frederick Cleland (1918 - 1980)	19051
23	1967 – 1968	1/2	Arthur Beverly Broaddus ¹⁰ (1923 - 2000)	22177
24	1969 – 1978	2 1/2	Duncan Marshall James	40505
25	1979 – 1983	1	Joseph Dulles Allen	48922
26	1983 – 1986	1	Vivian Lee Rackauckas	72315
27	1987 – 1998	3	Susan Beth Massini ¹¹	80433
28	1999 – 2006	2	Norman Leon Vroman (1936 - 2006)	33061

⁶ Went on to become a judge of the Mendocino County Superior Court.

⁷ Went on to become a judge of the Mendocino County Superior Court.
⁸ Longest serving DA in the history of Mendocino County (18 years). Went on to become a state senator (1954–1958) for the 4th State Senate district.
⁹ Became a state senator (1963-1966) for the 4th State Senate district, and then judge of the Del Norte County

Superior Court (1966-1988).

¹⁰ Went on to become a judge of the Mendocino County Superior Court.

¹¹ Ran for a judgeship on the Mendocino County Superior Court but was defeated in that 1996 judicial election by the Honorable Ronald Warren Brown (1949 - 2012).

Roll Call of Mendocino County's Elected Prosecutors

	Years Office Held	Terms	Full Name of Elected Prosecutor	Bar Number
29	2007 - 2010	1	Meredith J. Lintott ¹²	122111
30	2011 – present	2	Charles David Eyster	113115

 $^{^{12}}$ Was elected to office by a plurality of less than 50% of the votes cast; this was legally authorized by the legislated rules of the 2007 three-way special election precipitated by her predecessor's pre-general election death in 2006.